Another WIP

AND to directly contradict my Minimalist post, I’m going to show another WIP!  Behold!

dsc02182

Isn’t she beautiful?  I started her 9/1/16.  Since I started this, I’ve been doing well with project ADD.  My hope is that I can finish one of my four Halloween cross stitch project by Halloween.

This design is by Satsuma Street.  I bought an instant download here.

dsc02183

I went with her suggested “Periwinkle” 30 count linen from Weeks Dye Works.  I was so excited when I bought the pattern (instantly!!) that I hopped right into my car and drove to my local craft stores for fabric.  The next best thing I could find was a light blue 14 count Aida fabric.  I bought it and brought it home.  But I couldn’t do it.  I just loved how the original looked.  So, I decided to be patient and #adult.  I ordered the linen from JustCrossStitch.com and waited for it to arrive.

My mother was kind enough to text me a pic at work that my package had come in, when I had just started a 9  hour shift.  Thanks!!  Several impatient hours later, I started this baby at 10:30pm!

I think I’m making good progress.  Though I wonder how fast I stitch compared to others…

Leave a Reply

